

#### 2017 Annual General Meeting Sunday, November 12, 2017 Banff Centre - Max Bell Auditorium

# Minutes

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll call of member delegates Quorum at 64/77
- Reading and Approval of 2017 Agenda Motion by Earl Caron; Seconded by Mike Fynn To approve Agenda So Carried
- Adoption of 2016 Minutes Motion by John Tyrrell; Seconded by Tracey Haining To adopt 2016 minutes So Carried
- 5. Business arising from 2016 Minutes

## 6. Executive Reports

- a. President Report
- b. Vice-President Report
- c. Executive Director Report
- d. Sr. B Commissioner Report
- e. Sr. C Commissioner Report
- f. Jr. A Commissioner Report
- g. Jr. B Tier I Commissioner Report
- h. Jr. B Tier II Commissioner Report
- i. Jr. B Tier III Commissioner Report
- j. Sr. Ladies Commissioner Report
- k. Jr. Ladies Commissioner Report
- I. RIC Report
- m. Scheduler Report
- n. Website Report

Motion by Shauna Sterparn; Seconded by Rob Letendre To accept Executive Reports a to n

## So Carried

- o. Treasurer Report
  - i. Notice to Reader
    Motion by Mike Fynn; Seconded by Shauna Sterparn
    To approve the Notice to Reader
    So Carried

ii. Presentation of 2017 Financials

Motion by Tom Perry; Seconded by Dennis Hodinksy

- To approve the 2017 Financials
- So Carried
- iii. Presentation of 2017 Reviewer's Report

Motion by Wayne Zadderey; Seconded by Rob Letendre To approve the 2017 Reviewer's Report

## So Carried

 iv. Appointment of Reviewer for 2018 Financials Motion by Tracey Haining; Seconded by Terry Willoughby To appoint Kevin Kohut as the 2018 Reviewer So Carried

 v. Presentation of 2018 Budget Motion by Terry Dokken; Seconded by Jared McNichol To approve the 2018 Budget So Carried

## 7. Notice of Motion

 Annual Team Franchise Fee Motion by John Tyrrell; Seconded by Terry Dokken To approve the increase of the team franchise fee from \$650 to \$800 So Carried

## 8. Elections

a. President

Motion by Earl Caron; Seconded by John Tyrrell To nominate Duane Bratt as President

Motion by Tracey Haining; Seconded by Graham Sterparn To close nominations **So Carried** 

## **Duane Bratt acclaimed as President**

b. Vice-President

Motion by Tracey Haining; Seconded by Earl Caron To nominate Shauna Sterparn as Vice-President

Motion by Jared McNicol; Seconded by Terry Dokken To nominate James Finkbeiner as Vice-President

## James Finkbeiner was elected as Vice-President

Motion by Wayne Zadderey; Seconded by Dennis Hodinsky To destroy the ballots **So Carried** 

c. Executive Director
 Motion by Earl Caron; Seconded by AJ Jomha
 To delay the vote for executive director by one week
 So Carried

## 9. New Business

Motion by Terry Willoughby; Seconded by Wayne Zadderey To support and give full confidence to the work that Christine Thielen has done as Executive Director and to encourage her to return to her position. So Carried

## 10. Adjournment

Motion by Rob Letendre; Seconded by Wayne McIntosh To adjourn **So Carried**